Pembrokeshire Holiday Brochure

Pembrokeshire is surrounded by the sea on all sides except in the northeast where it is bounded by Cardiganshire and in the east where it is bounded by Carmarthenshire.

The historic county town is Haverfordwest. Other towns include Pembroke itself, Pembroke Dock, Milford Haven, Fishguard, Tenby, Saundersfoot, Narberth, Neyland and Newport. St David's, in the west of the county, is the United Kingdom's smallest city.

The county boasts 170 miles of magnificent coastline comprising important seabird breeding sites and numerous bays and sandy beaches. Almost all of the coast is included in the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park. There are many small islands off the coast of the county, the largest of which are Ramsey Island, Skomer Island and Caldey Island. In the north are the Preseli Hills, a wide stretch of high moorland with many prehistoric monuments.

Get straight to the parts of the holiday you're most looking forward to with a handy map.